Giving Back to Soles4Souls

I recently had the privilege of chairing a shoe collection event for Soles4Souls, a global not-for-profit institution dedicated to fighting the devastating impact and perpetuation of poverty.  The organization advances its anti-poverty mission by collecting new and used shoes and distributing those shoes to people in need and by provisioning qualified micro-enterprise programs designed to create jobs in poor and disadvantaged communities. 

My drive was very successful, with the collection of over 140 pair of shoes for men, women and children.

After sorting and packaging, I personally delivered the shoes to a distribution site in Frederick, MD on Friday, Oct 31, 2014. (a six hour drive from my home)

They were grateful for the contribution and I truly hope many lives are blessed as a result.

Wanda Grimes | Services Architect | Kronos for Manufacturing